Books For You

Grow Outward, Grow Inword

On Thanksgiving


On Thanksgiving

Author Unknown

On thanksgiving,we can be thankful for much the child who is not cleaning his room,but is watching TV,because that means he is at home and not on the streets.

For the taxes that I pay,because it means that I am employed.
For the mess to clean after a party, because it means that I have been surrounding by friends.
For the clothes that fit a little too snug,because it means I have enough to eat.
For my shadow that watches me work, because it means I am in the sunshine.
For a lawn that needs mowing,windows that need cleaning, and gutters that need fixing,because it means I have a home.
For all the complaints I hear about the government, because it means that we have freedom of speech.
For the pile of laundry and ironing, because it means I have clothes to wear.
For the alarm that goes of in the early morning hours, because it means that I am alive.
And finally
The partner who hogs the covers every night, because he/she is not with someone else.

ફેબ્રુવારી 5, 2011 - Posted by | આ મહિનામાં પ્રગટ થયેલ નવા ગુજરાતી પુસ્તકો

હજુ સુધી કોઈ ટિપ્પણીઓ નથી.

પ્રતિસાદ આપો

